Menu Button

“Eddy” honored with a USLMRA / LSMRA Life Membership

Edward Franklin Akin (better known to the LSMRA as “Eddy”) was honored with a USLMRA / LSMRA Life Membership on April 9, 2022. This is the highest award in that is given in our mower racing sport. Eddy has been a member of the USLMRA / LSMRA since 2005. He has served on the LSMRA Board of Directors and been the Track Steward for a collective eight (😎 years. Eddy raced in the SP and CP Classes. Although he no longer races (not his choice, but at the insistence of his doctors) Eddy comes to the races to serve as Track Steward, help set up and take down the track, and help fellow racers with their mower mechanical issues. “Thank you, Eddy, for your dedication to the USLMRA and LSMRA. But most of all, thank you for your friendship.” See you soon! Next race is: April 23, 2022 at 2:00 pm Gun Barrel City, TX Pictured below are: Marion Neel – LSMRA Vice President Richard Lively – LSMRA President Eddy Akin – LSMRA Track Steward ALL ROADS LEAD TO MOWER RACING!